“托罗斯之家”

我们的历史

玛蒂尔达托雷斯高中

玛蒂尔达·托雷斯高中以我们学区一位受人爱戴的教育家的名字命名,她先是在 1969 年至 1979 年(10 年)担任教师,然后在 1980 年至 2005 年(25 年)担任马德拉联合学区的 MHS 辅导员。玛蒂尔达·托雷斯夫人是一位出色的学生和社区倡导者。她是学生的拥护者,她全心全意地信奉所有学生都能取得高水平成就的理念。托雷斯夫人热爱她的学生,并与他们建立了关系,从而改变了他们的生活。由于她对社区的无尽热爱和影响,马德拉董事会自豪地以这位杰出女性的名字命名了其最新的综合性高中,以纪念她留下的遗产。

我们令人惊叹的新高中位于 26 号公路和马丁街的拐角处,占地 57 英亩。选择这个位置是经过精心设计的,旨在减少整个城镇的旅行时间和交通拥堵。债券法案 G 的通过表明了社区对这所新高中的大力支持。托雷斯高中的现代化校园将履行提供 21 世纪设施的承诺,确保所有学生都为大学和职业做好准备。学校设计融合了现代建筑理念,提供灵活的学习空间和鼓舞人心的氛围。设计元素是与行业合作伙伴、专家和教育工作者共同制定的。教室设计为灵活的座位安排,方便使用技术和互动学习。校园拥有现代化的设施,包括一个非凡的体育馆、一个奥林匹克规格的游泳池、一个配备田径场、棒球垒球场和网球场的多功能体育场。与 Camarena Health 合作,校园还将设有一个学校医疗设施,以满足学生和教职员工的医疗保健需求。

托雷斯高中提供职业技术教育 (CTE) 课程,包括艺术媒体和娱乐、商业和金融、教育和儿童发展、健康科学、酒店、旅游和娱乐、信息和通信技术、营销销售和服务、公共服务,以及工程和制造业途径,该课程是 MadTown 1323-Madera 的世界冠军机器人项目的所在地。

全明星公牛队狂奔

玛蒂尔达托雷斯高中以其一流的设施脱颖而出。然而,真正激励和鼓舞学生实现远大梦想并取得成功的,是学校全明星阵容,包括杰出的教师、辅导员、教练、管理人员和各种机密支持人员。

十二年计划更新

改造马德拉联合学校,配备最先进的设施并对现有建筑进行现代化改造

玛蒂尔达托雷斯高中最新消息

如果您最近沿着乡村俱乐部大道向北行驶,您可能已经看到 26 号公路和马丁街交界处正在建设一个占地 57 英亩的开发项目。几座令人印象深刻的建筑已经建成,人们越来越期待与其令人难以置信的设计相匹配的盛大开幕式。

我们的老师

我们的老师都是技术精湛、训练有素的专业教育工作者,他们致力于确保您的孩子在丰富生活的环境中不断进步、学习更多知识并实现日常目标。

克里斯蒂娜查维拉
数学
约瑟夫·马尔克斯
特殊教育
西蒙·帕拉西奥斯
公共安全
凯瑟琳·菲利普斯
科学
艾伦·雷维拉
工程
菲比·鲁格伯格
数学
巴罗
特殊教育
克里斯塔尔·史密斯
特殊教育
艾米莉·奥乔亚
特殊教育
塞西莉亚·雷耶斯·穆里略
特殊教育
马可·戈麦斯
聚乙烯
约瑟夫·科波拉
健康
建造玛蒂尔达托雷斯高中
zh_CNZH
跳至内容

our history

Matilda Torres High School

Matilda Torres High School is named after a beloved educator in our district who served first as a teacher from 1969 — 1979 (10 years), then as and counselor at MHS from 1980 — 2005 (25 years) in the Madera Unified School District. Mrs.  Matilda  Torres was known as a tremendous student and community advocate.  She was a champion for students and she wholeheartedly embraced the philosophy that all students can achieve at high levels. Mrs. Torres loved her students and built relationships with them that transformed their lives. As a result of her relentless love and her impact on our community, the Madera Board of Trustees proudly named its newest comprehensive high school after this remarkable woman in an effort to honor the legacy she left behind.  

Our amazing new high school is a 57-acre development on the corner of Road 26 and Martin Street. This location was strategically chosen to reduce travel time and traffic congestion throughout town. The passage of bond Measure G displayed the overwhelming community support for this new high school. Torres High School’s modern campus will deliver on the commitment to provide 21st century facilities that ensure all students are college and career ready. The school design blends modern architectural concepts, offers flexible learning spaces, and an inspiring atmosphere. Design elements were made collaboratively with input from industry partners, experts, and educators. Classrooms are designed for flexible seating arrangements that facilitate the use of technology and interactive learning. The campus features modern amenities including a phenomenal gymnasium, an Olympic-sized pool, a multipurpose stadium equipped with a track and field, baseball-softball fields, and tennis courts. In partnership with Camarena Health, the campus will also house a school based medical facility to meet students and staff healthcare needs. 

Torres High School offers Career Technical Education (CTE) programs including  Arts Media and Entertainment, Business and Finance, Education and Child Development, Health Science, Hospitality, Tourism and Recreation, Information and Communication Technology, Marketing Sales and Service, and Public Services as well as a pathway for Engineering and Manufacturing which is home to MadTown 1323–Madera’s world champion robotics program.

All-Star Toro Stampede

MATILDA TORRES HIGH School will be a definite standout for its fantastic facilities. However, it will be its all-star cast of extraordinary teachers, counselors, coaches, administrators, and various classified support members who will truly be the source of motivation and inspiration for students to dream big and achieve success. 

12-Year Plan Update

Transforming Madera Unified with state-of-the-art facilities and modernization of existing buildings

Matilda Torres High School Update

IF YOU’VE DRIVEN north on Country Club Drive lately, you may have seen construction on a 57-acre development at the corner of Road 26 and Martin Street. Several impressive buildings have taken form, increasing anticipation for a grand opening to match the incredible design.

Our Teachers

Our teachers are highly-skilled, trained, and professional educators that are committed to making sure your child propels forward, learns more, and achieves their goals on a daily basis in an environment that is designed to enrich their lives.

Building Matilda Torres High School

en_USEN